The chair of Governors can be contacted in writing via the school.

Chair of Governors
Lawdale Junior School
Mansford Street
Bethnal Green
E2 6LS

You can find the Committee Terms of Reference in our document section – click here.

Our current governors (and governors who have served in the last 12 months) are shown in the table below:


NameStart dateEnd dateTypeCommitteesChairPecuniary interestsAttendance 2015/16Attendance 2016/17
Anne Ambrose (Chair)13.11.14Co-optedFinance & premisesnone83%100%
Steven Farmer28.01.16Co-optedFinance & premisesnone75%100%
Anita Vanjara13.11.14Co-optedFinance & premises, Raising attainmentnone67%100%
Jack Gillet23.11.16Local authoritynoneN/A50%
Luis Silva27.03.14Parentnone83%33%
Judith Wellington27.06.13StaffRaising attainmentnone67%33%
Annette Rook13.11.14HeadteacherFinance & premises, Raising attainmentnone100%100%
Monwara Parvin23.03.17ParentN/A
Syeda Akhter23.03.17ParentN/A
Benaebi Benatari O23.03.17ParentN/A
Dhepa Khanom23.03.17ParentN/A
Jusna BegumResignednone0%N/A
Khairul IslamResignedParentnone40%N/A
Paul AllamResignednone80%N/A
Sergio RobinsonResignednone67%N/A


Link governors:

Literacy – Judith Wellington
Maths – Anne Ambrose
Child protection/Looked after children – Anne Ambrose
SEN – Anita Vanjara
Health & Safety – Steven Farmer


Send us a message via the website


© 2017 Lawdale Junior School

Cookies policy | Terms of use | Privacy policy

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?